top of page

История Алексии

ИСПОЛЬЗУЙТЕ СВОЙ ГОЛОС. СОБСТВЕННАЯ ИСТОРИЯ.

Alexia picture by Salma Kilaouy

Алексия Роу - коренной бостонский драматург, композитор и автор песен, в настоящее время живущая на северном берегу штата Массачусетс. Она провела свои годы становления в качестве миссионера в Южной Африке после апартеида, где изучала изобразительное и драматическое искусство, а также написала, сыграла и поставила более десятка пьес. Ее самая заметная работа на сегодняшний день - это сотрудничество с History Alive, Inc. над проектом «This Is Not A Bill», получившее множество наград, в том числе гранты от Совета по культуре Массачусетса и региональную номинацию на лучшую пьесу 2019 года от TodayTix и BroadwayWorld. а также положительные отзывы от смешанной аудитории.

Колоратурное сопрано и гитарист-самоучка, Алексия пишет песни с 11 лет и имеет большой хоровой и исполнительский опыт еще с младших школьных лет. Она изучала классический вокал в Гордон-колледже, театральное отделение которого недавно было признано одним из 20 лучших театральных программ колледжа по версии Princeton Review. Она также спродюсировала и вела свое собственное еженедельное радиошоу «Клуб уникальных голосов» для Scot Radio из колледжа Гордон, чтобы способствовать прослушиванию независимых артистов. После окончания учебы в августе 2020 года она имеет степень бакалавра театрального искусства по специальности «Музыкальный театр и драматургия». В настоящее время она работает над музыкой для своего первого мюзикла, и, несмотря на классическое образование, она считает Эмбер Грей, Стиви Никс, Кейт Буш и Джоан Арматрейдинг своими музыкальными влияниями.

Помимо пения и переписывания идей для сюжетов, Алексия любит читать, бережливые покупки, ирландский гэльский язык и мультфильмы 90-х.

ALEXIA IS A MEMBER OF THE DRAMATISTS GUILD OF AMERICA, MAESTRA MUSIC, INC. AND NATIONAL NEW PLAY EXCHANGE.

Alexia%20Rowe_Salma%20Kilaouy_Boston%20P
Моя художественная миссия

«Я хочу рассказывать истории, о которых нужно знать. Мир полон историй, которые хочется рассказать. Благодаря сотрудничеству и изучению опыта других мы действительно можем стать голосом тех, у кого нет голоса. Я хочу, чтобы мои зрители испытали в театре нечто большее, чем они сами, что находится за пределами их собственных осязаемых знаний. Как человек с творческим умом, я считаю, что творение должно выходить за рамки структур, которые мы (а иногда и другие) навязываем себе ».

bottom of page

Alexia’s Story

USE YOUR VOICE. OWN YOUR STORY.​

D000C1B4-539E-4F29-8A6B-D30AA4B02ACD.jpe

Alexia Rowe is a Boston native playwright, composer and singer-songwriter currently living in Massachusetts. She spent her formative years as a missionary kid in post-apartheid South Africa where she studied Visual and Dramatic Arts and wrote, acted in and directed over a dozen plays. Her most notable work to date is a collaboration with History Alive, Inc. on “This Is Not A Bill” which has received many awards, including grants from the Massachusetts Cultural Council and a regional nomination for Best Play of 2019 from BroadwayWorld, as well as positive reviews from mixed audiences. In 2021, she co-wrote the one-man musical "We Need A Savior" along with a fellow cast member of "This Is Not A Bill," which premiered at a local church in Pennsylvania that Christmas.

A coloratura soprano and self-taught guitarist, Alexia has been writing songs since the age of 11, and has a multitude of choral and performance experience dating back to her elementary school years. She's been noted for her wide range and unique storytelling ability. She studied classical voice at Gordon College, whose Theatre Department was recently recognized among the Top 20 Best College Theatre Programs according to the 2020 Princeton Review. She also produced and hosted her own weekly radio show, “The Unique Voices Club”, for Gordon College’s Scot Radio to promote the listening of unique, independent artists. Having graduated in August 2020, she holds a B.A. in Theatre Arts, specializing in Musical Theatre and Playwriting. Currently she is working on the music for her first full-length musical and reinventing ways to promote unknown talent in her world, and though classically trained, she counts Amber Gray, Stevie Nicks, Kate Bush and Joan Armatrading as her musical influences.

Outside of singing and scribbling down storyline ideas, Alexia enjoys reading, thrift shopping, singing competitions, the Irish Gaelic language and ’90s cartoons.

ALEXIA IS REPRESENTED BY THE DRAMATISTS GUILD OF AMERICA.

Alexia%20Rowe_Salma%20Kilaouy_Boston%20P

My Artistic Mission

“I wish to tell stories which long to be known. The world is full of stories longing to be told. Through collaboration and exploring the experiences of others, we can truly become a voice for the voiceless. I want my audience to experience something bigger than themselves within the theatre that is beyond their own tangible knowledge. As a person with a creative mind, I believe that creation is meant to branch beyond the confines of the structures we (and sometimes others) impose on ourselves.”

Alexia%2520Rowe_Salma%2520Kilaouy_Boston